HomeNewsPress ReleaseCWCI Elects Board of Directors For 2013


Bob Young

For Press Release:

CWCI Elects Board of Directors For 2013

Tom Rowe, President of the State Compensation Insurance Fund, has been reelected Chairman of the Board of Directors of the California Workers’ Compensation Institute (CWCI) for 2013 at the Institute’s annual meeting in San Francisco.

Along with Rowe, former CWCI chairmen T. Hale Johnston of Employers Compensation Insurance Company and Roger L. Moseley of Alaska National Insurance Company, as well as Dennis C. Alumbaugh of AIG and John Dickey of Liberty Mutual Insurance, Rosemary Favier of Preferred Employers Insurance Company and Vernon Steiner of Zenith Insurance Company will serve as officers on the Institute’s Executive Committee.

Also elected to CWCI’s 2013 Board of Directors were Henry O. Schramm, II, ACE Group; James Scardino, AmTrust North America; Bryan Bogardus, CompWest Insurance Company; Robert L. King, Fireman’s Fund Insurance Company; Kevin Harnetiaux, The Hartford Insurance Group; Janet Frank, Pacific Compensation Insurance Company; Jon Gice, Travelers; Susan Gordon, Zurich North America; Janice Murphy, Kaiser Permanente; and Martin Brady, Schools Insurance Authority.

The Institute, established in 1964, is a private, nonprofit association working to improve California workers’ compensation through research, information, education and representation. CWCI members include 22 insurer groups (composed of nearly 200 underwriting companies that write and service more than 80 percent of California statewide workers’ compensation premium, as well as 23 of the largest public and private self-insured employers in the state).