HomeNewsPress ReleaseCWCI Elects Board of Directors For 2015


Bob Young

For Press Release:

CWCI Elects Board of Directors For 2015

Vernon Steiner, President of the State Compensation Insurance Fund, was reelected Chairman of the Board of Directors of the California Workers’ Compensation Institute (CWCI) for 2015 at the Institute’s 51st annual meeting in Oakland.

Joining Mr. Steiner on CWCI’s 2015 Executive Committee will be Susan Gordon of Zurich North America, who will serve as Vice-Chair; Rose Barrett, AIG; Martin Brady of Schools Insurance Authority; John Dickey, Liberty Mutual Insurance; Jon Gice, Travelers; and Kevin Harnetiaux, The Hartford Insurance Group.

Also serving on CWCI’s 2015 Board of Directors will be Bryan Bogardus, CompWest Insurance Company; Janet Frank, Pacific Compensation Insurance Company; Amanda Granger, ICW Group; Nora Greathouse, AmTrust North America; Eric Hansen, Preferred Employers Group; Diana Harrelson, Zenith Insurance Company; David P. Mitchell, Republic Indemnity Company of America; Roger Moseley, Alaska National Insurance Company; Janice Murphy, Kaiser Permanente; Christina Ozuna, EMPLOYERS; Henry O. Schramm, II, ACE North America; and Paul Ziegler, Allianz Global Corporate and Specialty.

The Institute, established in 1964, is a private, nonprofit association working to improve California workers’ compensation through research, information, education and representation. CWCI members include 23 insurer groups (composed of nearly 200 underwriting companies that write and service more than 70 percent of California statewide workers’ compensation premium, as well as 24 of the largest public and private self-insured employers in the state.